

## Research and Development

Date: 18/04/2022

## List of Recommended and Sanctioned Publications for Incentives April - 2022

SN	Dept	Author	Title of the Paper	Incentive in Rs.
1.	SoCSE	Mahesh Patil	Deep hyper parameter transfer learning for diabetic retinopathy classification	3,000/-
2.		Guruprasad Konnurmath	Power aware characteristics of matrix operations on multicores	7,000/-
3.	Mech/ CMS	Nimbagal VijayaKumar	Studies on Hybrid Bio - nanocomposites for Structural Applictaions	7,000/-
4.		Vinayak Kulkarni	Tool wear rate & surface integrity studies in wire electric discharge machining of NiTiNOI shape memory alloy using diffusion annealed coated electrode materials	10,000/-
5.		Nagaraj Ekbote	Effect of strain rate & temperature on tensile and fracture performance of AA2050T84 alloy	10,000/-
6.		Madhusudhana H K	Analysis of the effect of parameters on fracture toughness of hemp fiber reinforced hybrid composites using the anova method	10,000/-
7.		N R Banapurmath	Effect of manifold and port injection of hydrogen and exhaust gas recirculation (EGR)in dairy scum biodiesel – low energy content gas- fueled CI engine operated on dual fuel mode	10,000/-
8.		N R Banapurmath	An insight into the performance of radiator system using ethylene glycol-water based graphene oxide nanofluids	10,000/-
9.		N R Banapurmath	Performance indicators for the optimal BTE of biodiesels with additives through engine testing by the Taguchi approach	10,000/-
10		N R Banapurmath	Electrical and mechanical properties of flexible multiwalled carbon nanotube/poly (dimethylsiloxane) based nanocomposite sheets	10,000/-
11		N R Banapurmath	Clean combustion and emissions strategy using reactivity- controlled compression ignition (RCCI) mode engine powered with CNG-Karanja biodiesel	10,000/-
12		N R Banapurmath	Experimental investigation on compression ignition engine powered with pentanol and thevetia peruviana methyl ester under reactivity controlled compression ignition mode of operation	10,000/-
13		N R Banapurmath	Effect of injection timing and duration on the performance of diesel engine fueled with port injection of oxygenated fuels	10,000/-
14	EEE	Sachin Angadi	Speed sensorless maximum power point tracking technique for SEIG based wing energy conversation system feeding induction motor pump	7,000/-
15	ВТ	Zabin Bagewadi	Response surface methodology based optimization, partial purification & characterization of alkaline phosphatase isolated from pseudomonas asiatica strain ZKB1 and its application in plant growth promotion	10,000/-



## Research and Development

SN	Dept	Author	Title of the Paper	Incentive in Rs.
16		Deepak Yaraguppi	In Silico Study on the inhibition of UDP N acetyglucosamine 1 carboxy vinyl Transferase from salmonella typhimurium by the lipopeptide produced from bacillus aryabhattai	7,000/-
17	Physic s	Varsha Koppal	Analysis of fluroscence quenching of coumarin derivative under steady state & transient state methods	7,000/-
18		Gangadhar Muddapur	Solvation, ratational dynamics photophysical study of aromatic asymmetric di-ketones :An experimental and theoretical approach	10,000/-
19		N R Patil	Synthesis & photoluminescence properties of polycarbazole / Tin Oxide (PCz/Sno2) nanocomposites	7,000/-
20		N R Patil	Synthesis structural characterizations & quantum chemical investigations on 1- (3- methoxy-phenyl)-3-naphthalen -1- yipropenone	10,000/-
21		N R Patil	quantum chemical computations fluorescence spectral features and molecular docking of two biologically active heterocyclic class of compounds	10,000/-
22.	Chemi stry	Ashok M. Sajjan	Fabrication and Physicochemical Study of B2SA-Grafted Poly (vinyl Alcohol)—Graphene Hybrid Membranes for Dehydration of Bioethanol by Pervaporation,	10,000/-
23		Ashok M. Sajjan	Development and characterization of biocompatible membranes from natural chitosan and gelatin for pervaporative separation of water-isopropanol mixture	10,000/-
24	CEER	Preeti Baligar	Evaluating an Engineering design problem for its complexity	10,000/-
			Total	2,15,000/

## Recommended by committee members:

Dr. Prakash Tewari, Dr. Uma Mudenagudi, Dr. B.B. Kotturshettar, Dr. Meena S M

Dean R&D

Registrar